Search This Blog

Infolinks In Text Ads

Tuesday, January 18, 2011

Dawn of a New Zodiac Sign Ophiuchus

Dawn of a New Zodiac Sign: Ophiuchus

Capricorn: Jan. 20 – Feb. 16
Aquarius: Feb. 16 – March 11
Pisces: March 11- April 18
Aries: April 18- May 13
Taurus: May 13- June 21
Gemini: June 21- July 20
Cancer: July 20- Aug. 10
Leo: Aug. 10- Sept. 16
Virgo: Sept. 16- Oct. 30
Libra: Oct. 30- Nov. 23
Scorpio: Nov. 23- Nov. 29
Ophiuchus: Nov. 29- Dec. 17
Sagittarius: Dec. 17- Jan. 20

New zodiac signs for 2011
Seems that everyone’s astrological signs are about to change, now that Ophiuchus has been added to the zodiac signs for 2011. And for the 30 percent of people who really care about astrological signs, it’s big news.

According to astronomer Parke Kunkle, the zodiac signs for 2011 have changed because of a wobble in the earth’s axis in relation to the sun. Hence the new zodiac sign Ophiuchus. Astrological signs have changed for many people, so if you were previously a Virgo and are now a Leo, you’re not alone.

Astrological signs change didn’t happen overnight. When astrology was designed over 3,000 years ago, the 12 astrological signs had been assigned to 12 different spots in the sky according to the rotation of the sun and the earth. Apparently, because of the wobbly earth axis, there is now a 13th spot in that sky, so a whole new group of people are under the sign Ophiuchus.
for further detail go


  1. Very interesting topic and great explanation!!!

    Best regards